Among Us MOD APK

UTC Members Elect Mayson, Vondrasek, and Suppa to Leadership Positions

UTC Members Elect Mayson, Vondrasek, and Suppa to Leadership Positions

Arlington, Va.—June 7, 2023 Utility industry representatives from across the U.S. elected Kirt Mayson of Northwestern Energy as the new Chair of the Utilities Technology Council’s Board of Directors, effective through May 2024. Mayson was elected at UTC’s 2023 Telecom & Technology Conference on June 7, 2023, in Fort Lauderdale, FL.

Utility representatives approved Chair Mayson as well as Gary Vondrasek of JEA as Vice Chair, and Anthony Suppa of Public Service Electric and Gas as Secretary/Treasurer. Each will serve in these capacities until the membership elects new officers during UTC’s 2024 Telecom & Technology Conference in Mobile, AL, scheduled for May 20-24, 2024.

UTC is the global association at the nexus of the energy, utility, and telecommunications industries. Representing members of all sizes and ownership structures, UTC advocates for access to the information and communications technologies (ICT) needed for the safe and reliable delivery of mission-critical services.

“I would first like to thank our outgoing Chair Dewey Day for his steadfast leadership of UTC over the last year,” Acting Chair Mayson said. “Thank you, Dewey, for your unwavering commitment to UTC, our members, and our industry.”

“I also thank the UTC Board for this honor. Despite a year of challenges ranging from Hurricane Ian to the continuing situation in Ukraine, our industry has responded with resilience, effectiveness, and commitment to the communities we serve. With challenges come opportunities, and I look forward to working with my fellow colleagues and the UTC team to collaborate, take advantage of those opportunities, and build upon our successes. My congratulations to Vice Chair Vondrasek and Secretary/Treasurer Suppa”

Chair Mayson serves as Senior Engineer-Business Technology, Network Engineering, and Operations for Northwestern Energy, where he has been for 24 years. He has extensive experience in utility communications technologies, in the areas of fiber optic and microwave systems, as well as automation solutions for communications site monitoring systems, substation remote telemetry units, and hydro-electric generation plant control systems. At UTC, Chair Mayson served in officer positions for UTC’s Region 9, as well as Chair of UTC’s Regional Division. Chair Mayson has a Bachelor of Science degree in Petroleum Engineering from Montana Tech (now Montana Technological University).

“Congratulations to Chair Mayson, Vice Chair Vondrasek, and Secretary/Treasurer Suppa,” said UTC Interim President and CEO Ron Beck. “Once again, the UTC Membership has elected a slate of proven leaders who will continue to push us forward. Chair Mayson and his team are UTC veterans, and I am excited to get working with them. I also want to offer my profound and humble thanks and salute to Immediate Past Chair Day. I am so thankful for his leadership and support! We all owe Day a huge debt.”


About UTC 

The Utilities Technology Council (UTC) is a global trade association dedicated to serving critical infrastructure providers. Through advocacy, education and collaboration, UTC creates a favorable business, regulatory and technology environment for our members who own or operate Information and Communication Technology (ICT) systems in support of their core business. For more information:  


Join Now


Access Resources

Skip to content