The UTC Board of Directors and Chairs

Our Board of Directors is made up of members who volunteer their time to enhance the services UTC provides and are committed to delivering the best possible member benefit. All UTC Members are encouraged to participate in the committees and divisions of UTC. For information on each, please contact the staff liaison listed below the respective groups.

Current UTC Board Executive Committee Officers are:

  • Greg Angst
    Greg Angst
    Greg Angst
    Chair - CenterPoint Energy
  • Kevin Huff
    Kevin Huff
    Kevin Huff
    Vice-Chair - Salt River Project
  • Paul Lambert
    Paul Lambert
    Paul Lambert
    Secretary/Treasurer UTC Board - East River Electric Cooperative
  • Ron Beck
    Ron Beck
    Ron Beck
    Past Chair UTC Board - Central Lincoln People's Utility District.

2019- 2020 BOARD MEMBERS

• Doug Barton, Southern Co.

• Sonya Baskerville, Bonneville Power Administration

• Chris Campbell, Salt River Project

• Enoch Charles Jr., CenterPoint Energy

• Dewey Day, Pacific Gas & Electric

• Darren Farnan, United Electric Cooperative

• Lamont Hill, Oncor (ex officio)

• Matt Holthe, Nebraska Public Power District

• Mike Lacey, National Grid

• Andora Marshall, American Electric Power Company, Inc.

• Kirt Mayson, NorthWestern

• Matt Schnell, Nebraska Public Power District

• Shaun Skidmore, Idaho Power

• Jon Stitzel, Ameren

• Geoff Trofimuk, SaskPower

• Sheila Wells, Nashville Electric Service

• Paul Zawada, American Electric Power Company, Inc.


  • Africa UTC: Fessor Mbango, Erongo RED
  • European UTC: Andreas Breuer, Innogy
  • UTC America Latina: Dymitr Wasjman


  • Region 1 – Michael Lacey, National Grid
  • Region 2 – (vacant)
  • Region 3 – Tim Parsons, Tennessee Valley Authority
  • Region 4 – David Petrut, Consumer Energy
  • Region 5 – Kurt Baumgarten, Dairyland Power Corp
  • Region 6 – Doug Pruessner, Kansas City Power & Light
  • Region 7 – Lamont Hill, Oncor Electric Delivery
  • Region 8 – Frank Savage, Black Hills, Colorado Electric
  • Region 9 – Kirt Mayson, NorthWestern Energy
  • Region 10 – Lee Onsager, NV Energy