Welcome to the Minnesota-Wisconsin-Dakotas Utilities Region

Region 5 serves the states of:

  • Minnesota
  • North Dakota
  • South Dakota
  • Wisconsin

Have any questions or interested in hearing more how UTC can play a role in your company?   Contact our Region 5 officers!

UTC Region 5 Officers

Chair: Paul Lambert, East River Electric Power Cooperative

Vice Chair: Kurt Baumgarten, Dairyland Power Coop

Sec/Treasure: Michael Tate, Great River Energy


Past Meetings and Events

Region 5 Technical Meeting and Microwave Interconnected Companies/Microwave Users Group

Basin Electric Power Cooperative was pleased to host the 36th annual combined   Microwave Interconnected Companies / Microwave Users Group Utilities Telecom Council Region 5 Conference in Bismarck, North Dakota on April 18-21, 2017.